The J.B. Petit High School For Girls

Just as the African proverb states, ‘It takes a village to raise a child’, we at JB believe it takes a whole school community to educate a child.

The greatest resource a successful school has is its people. The active support of our parent body is essential to who we are and what we collectively hope to accomplish as a school. The relationship between home and school is enhanced by the spirit, vision and collaboration shared among all members of our school community.

This partnership is given concrete meaning through the help, support and cooperation provided to the school by the JB Parent Teacher Association. The PTA is intrinsically invested in the success of our children and its role is integral to the smooth and efficient functioning of the school.

Executive Committee Of The PTA For The Year 2019-2020

School Trustee: Sir Dinshaw Petit
Chairperson: Principal Mrs. Benaifer P. Kutar
Co-Chairperson: Khushnoom Talati
Secretary: Primary Supervisor Mrs. Ratna Mishra
Joint Secretaries: Rouhini Yerramilli
  Tinaz Bana
Co - Treasurers: Anant Patel
  Gaurav Sachdeva
Asst. Treasurer: Kainaz Master

LKG Aditi Sanghvi Naomi Sarkari
HKG Rouhini Yerramilli Tanuja Dwivedi
I Amruta Vasa Roxanne Boga
II Khushnoom Talati Meher Hozdar
III Zainab Motorwala Salma Shaikh
IV Devangi Kapadia Haripriya C.
V Kainaz Master Maria Bandukwala
VI Karishma Patel Farhanah Akikwala
VII Anjlee Agarwal Nandita Ahuja
VIII Syed Yusuf Ali Niyati Jalan
IX Ami Parikh Tinaz Bana
X Mubaraka Chamdawala Navaz Cooper